JW CAFE- SUNDAY BRUNCH AT JW SAHAR, MUMBAI

 Summers are here and so are the laid back Sunday brunches. Well after struggling at work for the entire week and with this sweltering heat in Mumbai , all you need is a lazy Sunday Brunch to unwind for the week. Just watching the time passby while gorging on some heart warming and comforting food over a glass of wine, enjoying the sunkissed vibes. Well doesn’t just the thought of it departs you into a heavenly world. Well it did to me atleast. And when I was invited to the newly opened JW CAFÉ at JW Sahar, Mumbai  for a Sunday Brunch, I was not only departed to the heavenly world but I also did get to experience the gastronomical heaven under one roof.

It was one of its kind grand indulgent Brunch which would leave you spoilt for choices. With its Live Counters spread across the length and breadth of the JW Café , serving you the cuisines spread across the globe under one roof, from Indian Chaats, Japanese Sushis and Sri Lankan Kotu Roti to Mexican Churros ,Alaskan Crabs and Lebanese hummus . And well not to forget the desserts which were spread across three counters serving you everything from the Breakfast waffles, New York Cheese Cake (which was my personal favourite) , Chikki Kulfi and Blueberry pie to Sweets from Kolkata and Banaras. I must say the menu was very smartly designed for it tried to bring out the diversity in food rather than sticking up to usual Continental and Indian Cuisine.And I couldnt help but hop on  from one counter to another , trying to absorb all the flavours that my palette could absorb.

In terms of variety , hospitality and opulence it stole the show.  I being a vegetarian not being very critical but found the vegetarian food quite substandard in terms of taste. Although I thouroughly enjoyed the overall experience and enjoyed being spoilt for choices, the magic that would make my taste buds dancing was missing.However if asked to pick from the lot some of  the dishes which worked for me were  Srilankan Kotu roti, sushi and new york cheese cake as I mentioned earlier. Non Vegetarian people though could not stop but drool about the Sea Food which the buffet had to offer which was such a deal at the price at which it came.

 I will let you in what JW Cafe, Mumbai had in store for us and I bet it will leave you salvating with its droolworthy looks.

Alaskan Crabs
Dessert Station

                                                    

Cost: Breakfast Buffet: Rs 1250 plus taxes, Lunch Buffet: Rs 1,300 plus taxes, Dinner Buffet : Rs 1700 plus taxes, Sunday Brunch: Rs 3000 and Rs 3600 with alcohol.

Place: JW Cafe at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai Sahar, Airport Road, Andheri East, Mumbai.

If you are looking for some opulence in terms of flavours, you will be disappointed.However, if you want to get spoilt for choices and enjoy a laid back luxurious Sunday Brunch, then this is the place where you should head on to.

Until Next time,

Aishwariya Sarawgi 🙂

Leave a comment